Angebote zu "Epub" (77.931 Treffer)

Shadow War (eBook, ePUB)
4,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Trevor and his group of mages, have stolen immortality from an Elder Vampire. Their souls have been destroyed, and the only thing left to do, is to watch the world burn. Will they be successful in their endeavor?

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 18.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Owning Your Own Shadow (eBook, ePUB)
9,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A bestselling author shows how we can reclaim and make peace with the ´´shadow´´ side of our personality.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 13.05.2019
Zum Angebot
The Way Of The Shadow Wolves (eBook, ePUB)
2,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This is the story of an Arizona Tribal police officer who stumbles onto one of the of the biggest cases in the history of the Southwest. He is a member of an elite group within the Native American communities known as The Shadow Wolves. What comes with his discovery is the uncovering of massive corruption in places where he once had placed his total trust. Shadow Wolves is a book of fiction based on reality. Both author?s have worked with, confronted, and seen the power of the Deep State and the manner in which many federal government agencies willfully violate the Constitution and the laws of the land in service to special interests. The 2016 election has for the first time made many American citizens aware that the Deep State is very ℜ that the mainstream media is a fake news media offering a false narrative designed by the secret intelligence world in service to special interests. The fight for America?s soul is taking place far from Washington, D.C. This is a story of one small group of patriots fighting the good fight.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 13.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Shadow Chasers (eBook, ePUB)
0,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

For as long as she can remember, Skylar has seen them; The shadow men. Distorted featureless faces with elongated gnarled hands waiting for her in the absence of light. She´s always been very careful to keep them at bay. Lava lamps, torches and even illuminated watch dials are her arsenal against them, until one night when she drops her guard. Her friend is devoured before her eyes, and a bright light explodes from her sister Amelia´s palms, destroying not only the shadow men, but the house as well. Packed off to their aunts in the town of Westmoor, Skylar is furious that her sister has kept this secret from her, and to make matters worse Amelia is denying all knowledge of it, until the shadow chasers enter their lives. Hot as hell and arogant to the core, they inform the sisters that they are descended from a powerful being, one that is hunting them and destroying anything that gets in the way. Skylar and Amelia are plunged into a world of darkness where the shadow men are just a drop in the ocean. A portal has been opened and only they can close it, but the price is far higher than they can imagine. Pitted against each other and tricked beyond despair, Skylar no longer knows who to trust as the power of the darkness draws her deeper into its depths, but there is one person who is keeping her anchored. Asher is all that she wants, but he is insistent that he won´t complete the bond that they share, sending Skylar further into despair. He fights beside her, urging Skylar to close the portal and banish the darkness forever, but his very presence is causing her own darkness to build inside. Can she remain strong? Or will she allow it to consume her, relishing the power it delivers, until it destroys the world as we know it.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 13.05.2019
Zum Angebot
The Shadow of the Wind (eBook, ePUB)
1,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The international bestseller and modern classic - over 20 million copies sold worldwide ´Shadow is the real deal, a novel full of cheesy splendour and creaking trapdoors, a novel where even the subplots have subplots. One gorgeous read´ STEPHEN KING ´An instant classic´ DAILY TELEGRAPH The Shadow of the Wind is a stunning literary thriller in which the discovery of a forgotten book leads to a hunt for an elusive author who may or may not still be alive... Hidden in the heart of the old city of Barcelona is the ´Cemetery of Lost Books´, a labyrinthine library of obscure and forgotten titles that have long gone out of print. To this library, a man brings his 10-year-old son Daniel one cold morning in 1945. Daniel is allowed to choose one book from the shelves and pulls out ´The Shadow of the Wind´ by Julian Carax. But as he grows up, several people seem inordinately interested in his find. Then, one night, as he is wandering the old streets once more, Daniel is approached by a figure who reminds him of a character from the book, a character who turns out to be the devil. This man is tracking down every last copy of Carax´s work in order to burn them. What begins as a case of literary curiosity turns into a race to find out the truth behind the life and death of Julian Carax and to save those he left behind... A SUNDAY TIMES bestseller and Richard & Judy book club choice.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 13.05.2019
Zum Angebot
The Shadow in the Wind (eBook, ePUB)
5,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

At six, almost seven, Keene can’t understand what’s wrong with Mum. She lies in bed in the spare room, wasting away, even though she’s hooked up to a bag that is meant to make her feel better. Dad describes Mum’s illness like ‘a darkness inside her’. But Keene’s sure something else is responsible. He’s sure it’s the shadow that’s killing her. So Keene decides to go on an adventure into the bush with just his Border Collie, Bunch, in tow – an adventure that he’s sure will save Mum. But even Keene is not prepared for the dangers he faces. The Shadow in the Wind i s a story of adventure and magical realism as Keene deals with and learns to reconcile events he’s too young to fully understand.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 13.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Shadow of Night (eBook, ePUB)
7,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Fall deeper under the spell of Diana and Matthew in the captivating second volume of the No.1 internationally bestselling ALL SOULS trilogy, following A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Diana Gabaldon. * A Discovery of Witches is soon to be a major TV series - immerse yourself in the ALL SOULS world* ´Deborah Harkness writes as if she´s the hugely more talented love child of Diana Gabaldon and J. K. Rowling´ thebookbag.co.uk on SHADOW OF NIGHT In a world of witches, daemons and vampires the fragile balance of peace is unravelling. Diana and Matthew´s forbidden love has broken the laws dividing creatures. To discover the manuscript which holds their hope for the future, they must now travel back to the past. When Diana Bishop, descended from a line of powerful witches, discovered a significant alchemical manuscript in the Bodleian Library, she sparked a struggle in which she became bound to long-lived vampire Matthew Clairmont. Now the coexistence of witches, daemons, vampires and humans is dangerously threatened. Seeking safety, Diana and Matthew travel back in time to London, 1590. But they soon realise that the past may not provide a haven. Reclaiming his former identity as poet and spy for Queen Elizabeth, the vampire falls back in with a group of radicals known as the School of Night. Many are unruly daemons, the creative minds of the age, including playwright Christopher Marlowe and mathematician Thomas Harriot. Together Matthew and Diana scour Tudor London for the elusive manuscript Ashmole 782, and search for the witch who will teach Diana how to control her remarkable powers...

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 13.05.2019
Zum Angebot
The Crimson Shadow (eBook, ePUB)
24,98 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

“Fine adventure” in the complete New York Times –bestselling fantasy trilogy from the legendary million-selling author and creator of Drizzt Do’Urden (Terry Brooks). This “worthy; entertaining addition to fantasy literature” tells the epic saga of a righteous warrior/avenger who battles an evil wizard, dragons, and cyclopean armies to liberate an imperiled kingdom ( Starlog ). The Sword of Bedwyr : Luthien Bedwyr vows to rescue the beleaguered land of Eriador from the evil reign of Wizard-King Greensparrow. But first Luthien must secure two weapons from a dragon’s lair: a legendary sword and a blood-red cape that renders its wearer invisible. Aided by a halfling thief, an ancient mage, and a beautiful elf slave, Luthien prepares for insurgence as the Crimson Shadow. Luthien’s Gamble : With the rallying support of enslaved humans, defiant peasants, and Fairborn elves, Luthien has forged a path for the freedom of his kingdom as the avenging Crimson Shadow. But when his tyrannical adversary makes a bid for peace by calling back his army of cyclops, Luthien suspects the evil wizard is setting a trap. The Dragon King : Luthien Bedwyr’s alter ego wields a magical sword and wears a scarlet cape that renders him invisible. But his greatest enemy, the evil Wizard-King, has a counterpart of his own: an unstoppable, bloodthirsty colossus of a dragon. Now the ultimate battle for a kingdom will reach its spellbinding endgame in the rousing finale to a trilogy “filled with memorable characters and compelling action” (Terry Brooks).

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 13.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Shadow Strike (eBook, ePUB)
15,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The never-before-told inside story of how Israel stopped Syria from becoming a global nuclear nightmare-and its far-reaching implications On September 6, 2007, shortly after midnight, Israeli fighters advanced on Deir ez-Zour in Syria. Israel often flew into Syria as a warning to President Bashar al-Assad. But this time, there was no warning and no explanation. This was a covert operation, with one goal: to destroy a nuclear reactor being built by North Korea under a tight veil of secrecy in the Syrian desert. Shadow Strike tells, for the first time, the story of the espionage, political courage, military might and psychological warfare behind Israel´s daring operation to stop one of the greatest known acts of nuclear proliferation. It also brings Israel´s powerful military and diplomatic alliance with the United States to life, revealing the debates President Bush had with Vice President Cheney and Israeli Prime Minister Ehud Olmert as well as the diplomatic and military planning that took place in the Oval Office, the Prime Minister´s Office in Jerusalem, and inside the IDF´s underground war room beneath Tel Aviv. These two countries remain united in a battle to prevent nuclear proliferation, to defeat Islamic terror, and to curtail Iran´s attempts to spread its hegemony throughout the Middle East. Yaakov Katz´s Shadow Strike explores how this operation continues to impact the world we live in today and if what happened in 2007 is a sign of what Israel will need to do one day to stop Iran´s nuclear program. It also asks: had Israel not carried out this mission, what would the Middle East look like today?

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 13.05.2019
Zum Angebot