Angebote zu "Burning" (27.248 Treffer)

Shadow Warriors : Tome 1 Burning Love als eBook...
3,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(3,99 € / in stock)

Shadow Warriors : Tome 1 Burning Love: Sharon Kena

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 04.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Burning Shadow (Gods and Warriors Book 2) a...
6,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(6,49 € / in stock)

The Burning Shadow (Gods and Warriors Book 2):Gods and Warriors Michelle Paver

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 27.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Burnings
11,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Poetry. Asian American Studies. LGBT Studies. The poems of BURNINGS explore refugee culture, be the speaker a literal refugee from a torn homeland, or a refugee from his own skin, burning with the heat of awakening eroticism. In this world, we´re all refugees from something. As two-time National Slam Champion Roger Bonair-Agard says: ´´Ocean manages to imbue the desperation of his being alive--with a savage beauty. It is not just that Ocean can render pain as a kind of loveliness, but that his poetic line will not let you forget the hurt or the garish brilliance of your triumph; will not let you look away. These poems shatter us detail by detail because Ocean leaves nothing unturned, because every lived thing in his poems demands to be fed by you; to nourish you in turn. You will not leave these poems dissatisfied. They will fill you utterly.´´

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 22.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Burning Bridges: Legends of Regia , Hörbuch, Di...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The deadly game continues.... Kidnapped, tortured, and used as bait, Forest´s life hangs in the balance as Copernicus moves forward to claim the throne. In the shadows, an army of slaves, waits to deal Regia´s new republic a killing blow. After the insurgent´s first strike, a wave of rage builds through the races. No one is ready to lay down and hand Copernicus what he wants. But time is running out for Syrus to save Forest and their baby. Turned into a drone, and weighed down with guilt, Redge tries to break free of the grasp of the insurgents. The only person who can help him is the woman of his past. Lives will be lost, reluctant heroes will rise, and past flames will be rekindled. Regia must rise against Copernicus, but on the horizon, an even darker shadow lengthens over the land. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Khristine Hvam. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/031090/bk_adbl_031090_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The Trials of Apollo 03. The Burning Maze
8,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The third book in the latest series from international bestselling author, Rick Riordan He was a God once. Until he was cast out his father, Zeus. Now, he´s an awkward teenager. Called Lester. The only way out is a series of scary and dangerous trials, of course. For his third trial, Apollo must journey through the Labyrinth to free an Oracle who only speaks in puzzles. Then, defeat the most vicious of three very vicious Roman Emperors. (All without the use of his godly powers.) It looks like he will need all the help he can get - from some new and old friends. __________ More books by Rick Riordan: The Percy Jackson series: Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters Percy Jackson and the Titan´s Curse Percy Jackson and the Battle of the Labyrinth Percy Jackson and the Last Olympian Percy Jackson: The Demigod Files The Heroes of Olympus series: The Lost Hero The Son Of Neptune The Mark of Athena The Heroes of Olympus: The Demigod Files The Kane Chronicles series: The Red Pyramid The Throne of Fire The Serpent´s Shadow The Magnus Chase Series: Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer Magnus Chase and the Hammer of Thor Magnus Chase and the Ship of the Dead

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Burning Goddess: Shadow World, Book 1 , Hör...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The best-selling adventure game Shadow World is now a thrilling saga of sorcery and survival. Only a trained navigator like Zed - skilled in the art of teleportation - can explore the dangers and treasures of the exotic world Kulthea´s dense jungles, burning seas and raging volcanoes. His first mission is to uncover the secrets of the Lost City of Tarek Nev. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Arthur Morey. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/007663/bk_adbl_007663_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
A Shadow Bright and Burning: Kingdom on Fire, B...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

I am Henrietta Howel. The first female sorcerer in hundreds of years. The prophesied one. Or am I? Henrietta Howel can burst into flames. Forced to reveal her power to save a friend, she´s shocked when, instead of being executed, she´s invited to train as one of Her Majesty´s royal sorcerers. Thrust into the glamour of Victorian London, Henrietta is declared the chosen one, the girl who will defeat the Ancients, bloodthirsty demons terrorizing humanity. She also meets her fellow sorcerer trainees, handsome young men eager to test her power and her heart. One will challenge her. One will fight for her. One will betray her. But Henrietta Howel is not the chosen one. As she plays a dangerous game of deception, she discovers that the sorcerers have their own secrets to protect. With battle looming, what does it mean to not be the one? And how much will she risk to save the city - and the one she loves? Exhilarating and gripping, Jessica Cluess´ spellbinding fantasy introduces a powerful, unforgettable heroine and a world filled with magic, romance, and betrayal. For fans of Libba Bray, Sarah J. Maas, and Cassandra Clare. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Fiona Hardingham. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/lili/002135/bk_lili_002135_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Burning Glass , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 772min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Red Queen meets Shadow and Bone in a debut fantasy about a girl forced to use her gift for sensing - and absorbing - other people´s feelings to protect the empire from assassins. Steeped in intrigue and betrayal, Burning Glass captivates with heartrending romance, dangerous magic, and one girl´s quest for redemption. In Riaznin, it´s considered an honor for Auraseers like Sonya - girls with a rare form of synesthesia - to serve as the emperor´s personal protector, constantly scanning for feelings of malice and bloodlust in the court. But Sonya would rather be free. After the queen´s murder and a tragic accident, Sonya is hauled off to the palace to guard a charming yet volatile new ruler. But Sonya´s power is reckless and hard to control. She´s often carried away by the intense passion of others. And when a growing rebellion forces Sonya to side with either the emperor who trusts her or his mysterious brother, the crown prince, Sonya realizes she may be the key to saving the empire - or its greatest threat. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Fiona Hardingham. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/006313/bk_harp_006313_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Justice Burning , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 458min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Former defense attorney Darren Street is desperately trying to put his life back together after spending two years in a maximum-security prison for a murder he didn´t commit. He´s rebuilding his law practice, reconnecting with his son, and falling more deeply in love with his girlfriend, fellow attorney Grace Alexander. But the past casts a long shadow, and for Street, there´s no outrunning it. Tormented by nightmares and violent mood swings, Street is seeking treatment for PTSD when a new trauma shakes his world: his mother is killed in an explosion, but the police believe Street was the intended target. Payback from an old enemy, or the calling card of a deadly new foe? Whoever´s behind it, Street begins to lose his grip on reality and decides to take matters in his own hands. And the law won´t stop him from revenge. Justice has a new name: Darren Street. 1. Language: English. Narrator: James Patrick Cronin. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/brll/009115/bk_brll_009115_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot